Season 12

Episode 24 – Family Affair

May 19th 2016 on ABC

Meredith and Maggie support Amelia on an important day; Jo reveals that she has been keeping secrets from Alex while Arizona and Callie deal with the impact of their custody arrangement. Meanwhile, Ben leaps into action to help a friend.

Episode 23 – At Last

May 12th 2016 on ABC

Owen and Amelia take their relationship to the next level; Alex gains some clarity on his future with Jo; and Callie and Arizona continue to struggle with the current custody arrangement.

Episode 22 – Mama Tried

May 5th 2016 on ABC

Callie and Arizona are at odds over Sofia’s future, and Stephanie questions the status of her relationship with Kyle. Meanwhile, Alex and April work on a pregnant teen that is readmitted to Grey Sloan Memorial.

Episode 21 – You’re Gonna Need Someone on Your Side

April 28th 2016 on ABC

Amelia and Owen get support from Meredith, who wants them to take a chance on a real romance. Meanwhile, things grow complex between Stephanie and Kyle; and Arizona and Callie’s quarrel creates an awkward situation for their friends.

Episode 20 – Trigger Happy

April 21st 2016 on ABC

The doctors work frantically to save a young boy who was accidentally shot. Meanwhile, Arizona is upset when Callie tries to make an important decision about Sophia’s future without consulting her.

Episode 19 – It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)

April 14th 2016 on ABC

Ben faces disciplinary action for a risky choice he made. Meanwhile, April and Jackson try to prioritize their baby above their squabbling; and Arizona’s decision may permanently alter her relationship with Callie.

Episode 18 – There’s a Fine, Fine Line

April 14th 2016 on ABC

Ben operates on a pregnant woman without the proper equipment while the hospital is on lockdown.

Episode 17 – I Wear the Face

April 7th 2016 on ABC

Meredith discovers why Owen is so hostile towards Nathan when she accompanies them on an ambulance ride to pick up a heart for a transplant patient; a musician with MS is admitted with a tremor in his hand; the residents apply for the Preminger Grant; and Catherine continues to insert herself into Jackson and April’s business against Richard’s wishes.

Episode 16 – When It Hurts So Bad

March 31st 2016 on ABC

Meredith takes a step forward with Will but quickly regrets it; Maggie senses a disconnection with Andrew; and Amelia reevaluates her relationship with Owen. Meanwhile, Catherine comes into town and really shakes things up with April and Jackson.

Episode 15 – I Am Not Waiting Anymore

March 24th 2016 on ABC

A complex triple-organ transplant gets underway. Meanwhile, Jackson discovers that April is pregnant again; Meredith ponders reentering the dating world as a widow; and Andrew wants no favoritism after he and Maggie go public with their relationship.

Episode 14 – Odd Man Out

March 17th 2016 on ABC

Richard throws everyone for a loop when he switches the resident and attending pairings, and Arizona takes a huge risk on a woman who is pregnant with quadruplets. Meanwhile, April is faced with a difficult decision.

Episode 13 – All Eyez on Me

March 10th 2016 on ABC

Several of the doctors visit a military hospital to perform a risky operation on a veteran. Meanwhile, Andrew grows to dislike the secret nature of his and Maggie’s romance; Ben makes a hasty surgical decision; and cheerleaders cause chaos in the ER.

Episode 12 – My Next Life

March 3rd 2016 on ABC

A patient from Meredith’s very first surgery as an Intern is readmitted to Grey Sloan Memorial with a new aneurysm, and Amelia takes her case. Meanwhile, Maggie suspects that Richard knows about her relationship with Andrew, and Arizona debates dating again.

Episode 11 – Unbreak My Heart

February 25th 2016 on ABC

From the moment April is about to sign the divorce papers, we go backwards to the moment they met, and vice versa after that.

Episode 10 – All I Want is You

February 18th 2016 on ABC

Against Alex’s advice, Callie and Maggie perform a risky surgery on a teen and everyone deals with Meredith’s trauma.

Episode 09 – The Sound of Silence

February 11th 2016 on ABC

A patient attacks Meredith and Penny finds her wounded, so Meredith’s coworkers race to save her and wait by her side as she fights to survive.

Episode 08 – Things We Lost in the Fire

November 19th 2015 on ABC

Injured firefighters arrive at the hospital after battling a wildfire. Meanwhile, Maggie has trouble maintaining just a professional relationship with Andrew at work; and Jo wants to know what Alex’s priorities are.

Episode 07 – Something Against You

November 12th 2015 on ABC

A high-stakes case is tackled by a team of doctors, and the atmosphere grows tense. Meanwhile, Bailey pressures Ben to evict their roommate; and Arizona enthusiastically reenters the dating scene with a new wingman.

Episode 06 – The Me Nobody Knows

November 5th 2015 on ABC

A transfer resident arrives at the hospital. Meanwhile, Richard wants his relationship with Maggie to evolve; gossip follows a patient who mistakenly sent his sex tape to his congregation; and April presents a case involving a boy from the Middle East.

Episode 05 – Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner

October 22nd 2015 on ABC

Maggie leaves her dinner party and races to the hospital, so April takes over the cooking duties in an attempt to dodge Jackson. Meanwhile, Arizona is anxious about meeting Callie’s new girlfriend.

Episode 04 – Old Time Rock and Roll

October 15th 2015 on ABC

Owen teaches an important lesson to the interns regarding breaking bad news to patients’ loved ones. Meanwhile, Arizona’s elderly patient tells her not to give up on finding love; and a dinner party gets off to a bad start when the hosts forget about it.

Episode 03 – I Choose You

October 8th 2015 on ABC

Maggie reflects on her life when her old beau gets married. Meanwhile, Bailey’s allegiance is questioned by Richard; Jo tells Stephanie a secret she’s been hiding from Alex; and Alex faces a tough decision regarding newborn twins.

Episode 02 – Walking Tall

October 1st 2015 on ABC

Bailey begins her first day as chief of staff and feels the pressure that accompanies the position. Meanwhile, April finds her marriage is in peril; Meredith has trouble balancing her many obligations; and Amelia tries to define what she has with Owen.

Episode 01 – Sledgehammer

September 24th 2015 on ABC

Meredith adapts to new roommates. Meanwhile, Jackson gets ready for April’s return; Bailey battles to be chief of surgery; and two young patients propel the doctors to reexamine bullying scenarios from their own pasts.